What’s in the bag?

My Makeup Bag

Last night I was out with some of my favorite girls, they asked about my makeup and told me I should add it to my blog….here it is! It’s nothing fancy, some of my favorite things come from the drugstore. I can’t go into a CVS without buying a new lipgloss! 




NARS Highlighting/Bronzing Blush Duo Orgasm/ Laguna, $40
Amazon.com: CoverGirl Lashblast Waterproof Mascara, 0.44-Ounce…, $20
Dior ‘Diorshow – Black Out’ Mascara, $25
Trish McEvoy Eye Base Essentials, $25
Aqua Smoothers Tint – Fair to Light- CoverGirl-Beauty-Face-Foundation…, $8
Physicians Formula: Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum, $11
L’Oreal – RevitaLift Anti-Wrinkle and Firming Cream Night 50ml, $25
Amazon.com: Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser For Normal to Oily Skin,…, $19
Anastasia Eye Lights Matte Highlighter, $21
Shimmer Bloc, $38
Buy Neutrogena Sunblock, Age Shield Face SPF 70 Online at…, $11
Buy Maybelline Superstay 24Hr Makeup, Porcelain Ivory Online at…, $9.79
Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat Radiant touch Yves Saint Laurent, 25 GBP
Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector 30ml Clinique, 38 GBP
Anastasia Beverly Hills :: Brows :: Brow Powder Duo, $22
Buy CoverGirl Liquiline Blast Eyeliner, Brown Blaze 420 Online at…, $7.99



My #1 is YSL’s Touche Eclat, its the bomb!!! It covers the tiredness perfectly (and the wrinkles I don’t like to admit I have!!)

My #2 is Dior Show Blackout Mascara, I don’t leave home without it! If I’m out I use Covergirl Lashblast, it’s really good for the price.

I have been using Cetaphil to wash my face for years, now I combine that with my Clairsonic (if you don’t have one purchase one!!!) Then I apply moisturizer and sunscreen.
As far as foundation goes, I usually just use a tinted moisturizer then I go back with a heavier foundation such as Maybelline Superstay 24hour makeup just where I need more coverage. I always use a bronzer, right now I really like Nars Duo in Orgasm/Laguna.  
Another great thing to have in your BAG is the Anastasia Eye Lights Matte Highlighter, its great for highlighting right under your brows-it gives you an instant EYE LIFT!!! I also tab a little on the inside corners of my eyes. Makes you look bright eyed and ready for the day.
All secrets of a tired working momma!!!

I have really dry skin so Im always wanting to add more moisture, one of my other tricks is Aquaphor. I’ll dab a little under my eyes after I applied my makeup and on my cheeks. I forgot to add Trish McEvoys-Line Refiner, this is absolutely the best for touchups under your eyes through out the day!! It keeps my makeup from settling in the fine lines around my eyes, we don’t want to draw attention to those!!!!

I hope this helps girls!  My makeup bag is always changing, Ill keep you informed if I find any more goodies!!! (And I love to get suggestions) 

XO, Leslie


Leave a Reply

