Celebrating the 70’s in honor of my birthday!

Since I just celebrated a birthday I thought it would be perfect for me to write about a hot trend for the Spring-

70’s Style!!!

Yes, I was born in the 70’s and I love looking at pictures of my mom and my aunts during this time-they were so HIP and glamorous! Always sporting a great tan with big gold hoops, hair parted down the middle with big sexy loose curls.  I wish I had some pictures of them I could add (hint hint Mom).
I’ll have to get back to that.


Anyway, 70’s style is hot for the spring.
Wide leg trousers, floppy hats, peasant tops, chunky wooden wedge sandals, maxi dresses, jumpsuits and loose and bouncy hair.
(I’ve needed big hair to come back in style for a while now)

dailymail.com
Jennifer Lopez looks great in her floppy hat and her fab scarf, I might have to try this since I have many many many BAD HAIR DAYS! 

I love Nicole Ritchie’s style. Her hair looks great parted down the middle with loose waves. Check out her new jewelry line -House of Harlow.



To pull off this look make sure you don’t do it from head to toe. Add a piece here and there. Wide leg jeans with a simple white top. A great black jumpsuit with a big pair of gold hoops. Big chunky wedges with a cool maxi dress. And if you are really brave you can wear a pair of hot pants!!

Don’t throw away your skinny jeans, just try something new! High waisted wide legged trousers with a tall wedge will actually elongate you if you are petite. Trust me I know!!!

jeans- j brand Lovestory Flare

Alice + Olivia Maxi                                                
 Victoria Secret Wedges

jumpsuit-bloomingdales.com                
earrings-nordstroms.com  
     
I think this belt would be perfect for my 70’s look, I might need to learn to crochet!



 When your getting dressed add a little inspiration by downloading songs by Diana Ross, Roberta Flack and Sly and the Family Stone! You’ll be ready for a night on the town…..

Leave a Reply

