Perfect in Every Way

It was the perfect dress! 

Perfect in every way. 
Traditional yet modern.
Classic and regal.
“She looked just like a princess should and beautifully British,” Peta Hunt, fashion director ofYou and Your Wedding magazine, said in a telephone interview. “We have a new Grace Kelly amongst us,” she said, recalling the American actress who married Prince Rainier of Monaco in 1956.

My daughter and I woke up early to see the festivities! It was a special treat to have her watch it with me, she wanted to know who everyone was and where in the world do you get hats like that?!
Although my least favorite hat was Beatrice’s- the horrible lady gaga octopus looking thingy was dreadful!!!! Who on Earth told her that was stylish. I’m all about being fashion forward but it looked like something Ursala would wear had she been invited. Im sure the fashion no no’s will soon be after her! Beatrice, let me give you a bit of advice, don’t take fashion advice from your MOTHER!!!

My favorite guest had to be David Beckham- WOW! He is a hottie!
He makes me break out in a sweat.
I have to say I felt a bit like Bridgett Jones this morning, all frumpy and disheveled in my p.j’s. Hair and teeth not yet brushed and watching all the beautiful people go by and looking everywhere for my favorite British actor Colin Firth looking dapper in his morning suit….to no avail.
I couldn’t help tearing up, it is the fairytale of all fairytales. And even my cynical daughter got wrapped up in the dream.
She was stunning and so was he!
OH, I almost forgot….I loved the trees in the Abbey!
More later…off to work!
XO, Fashionable Chick

Leave a Reply

