Monday Digs

Monday Digs

I’m loving the new Maxi Skirt trend! I’m not usually a bohemian type chick but I’m loving this summer trend! I wore this to work today and was so comfy but felt put together at the same time.  I like the jersey knit ones because they hug your frame a little more to show you actually have a shape and won’t add bulk. God forbid!

Maxi Skirts are a GREAT addition to your Spring and Summer wardrobe. I think they look great casual and believe it or not I may actually wear mine with flip flops this summer……I’ll let you know how that works out for me! I promise I try but always feel like such a shorty! (Dear Lord, Please give my daughter a few more inches than you gave me!)

I like the skirts that fit lower on your hips and rest at the top of your foot. I’m not a big fan of tea length so be careful girls! Add a fitted tank and you’re out the door. They also look great with a peasant type blouse and a belt.

I did wear wedges today but was still comfy and casual- perfect for lunch with the girls or trip to the beach! Give it a try!

Happy Shopping!


Leave a Reply

