Cooler weather is ahead

Sorry I haven’t written in a while, still trying to figure out my “new NORM”! It’s not just the blog that has fallen thru the cracks, its my diet, my exercise program, my laundry-you name it!!

I’m slowly getting there, my clothes not fitting is going to be my number one KICK IN THE BUTT to exercise, whenever it may be.

I’m going to try something new in the next few weeks. Im going to just name a couple of items a month to invest in. Consider it a “build your wardrobe” bootcamp! That way you don’t feel overwhelmed when updating your wardrobe! Hows that? Hope these help. I take for granted how much I love to shop but I do know that for most it doesn’t come that easy to try new things or decide between the EVER CHANGING trends.

For October Im thinking you all need to purchase two things:
1.)Bow blouse– yes these look like something your mother wore in the 80’s but the new twist is a little more feminine and sexy. Looks great for work but also with a pair of flared jeans for a night on the town. They are everywhere this season.
I like the ones that are v-necked so you don’t look so “buttoned up”.

2.) Cape- a great new trend this season. Paired with a pair of skinny jeans and boots and your good to go. Would look great at a football game this fall when it gets cooler. Be careful with the length. If you are petite make sure you get one thats not too long. It will weigh you down.

Happy Shopping!
XO,
Fashionable CHICK

2 thoughts on “Cooler weather is ahead

Leave a Reply

