To All My Momma Hens

I know this is a couple days late, sorry!Where do I begin? I am so thankful for my mother(s) and I am so thankful to be a mother.

Now that I am a mother, I should just apologize for-
not listening…
not cleaning up after myself…
not wanting to take a bath…
not eating my food…
always wanting you to buy me something…
never asking you if you need help…
never telling you thank you for helping me with my projects, doing to my laundry, making my bed, taking care of me when I am sick, having my rowdy friends over, forgiving me when I make a bad grade…
should I go on?

 

To my mother,
Thank you for all you do. I love you from the bottom of my heart. You taught me to be a lady, to always smile and hold my head high even during my toughest days. You taught me to be creative. You taught me to be strong and independent. And most importantly you taught me how to love and how to be a mother. Thank you.
To my Mother in Law Kitty,
Thank you for all you do, I am so lucky to have you. Thank you for trying your hardest to teach me how to cook. Even though I am still terrible, it is not from lack of trying I promise. Let’s hope AR follows in your footsteps and not mine!
To Debber,
I know I haven’t always been the easiest step daughter to deal with but I have truly enjoyed how our relationship has evolved. Please know that I thank you for loving and taking care of a very important person in my life, my father. You have inspired me to be a professional woman and I am truly honored to call you my family.
To Mudder,
Although you are looking over me in heaven, there is not a day that goes by that I don’t think of you. You were and are so important in my life. And I have say such a fashion trend setter! I used to covet your handbag and shoe collection. I wonder where I got that obsession from? I thank God everyday that you were such a presence in my life. I miss you dearly.
To Mimi,
Always a southern lady, always dressed, always polite, always graceful.
Thank you for teaching me all of these attributes and many more.
(And my love of Peppermint Patties and Diet Coke!) 

I hope you all had a wonderful Mother’s Day!
XOXO,
Fashionable HEN
and lover of my 3 CHICKs
I had a wonderful Mother’s Day.
Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

