Rock This Way

To add to my last blog…

I am really into adding some edgier pieces to my fall and winter wardrobe.

In all the magazines and catalogs- my attention keeps going to leather.

I guess I read too much 50 Shades this summer or something!

Gah!

I saw a pair of jeans at market last weekend that were coated denim.

They looked liked leather. I had to get some. I fell in love!

Who knows what they will look like on my post three children bod!

Hey, thats what tunics are for, right?

Like I said before, my style is very feminine so I think edging it up a bit will be good for me.

I like the idea of soft combined with harder more structured pieces.

Maybe in my way too quickly approaching new decade, I’ll become a rocker chick.

You will know I have completely lost my marbles when I get a couple of piercings and tats.

Kidding Mom!!!

Faux leather has come a long way too so

A) we don’t have to worry about PETA

and

B) It wont break your bank.

And I can hear ya now. Im getting to that part.

No, you are not too old for leather.

I’m talking to you Elizabeth S!

You know who you are- LOL!

Buy a leather skirt, a leather jacket, leather leggings, leather boots this fall!

Add some sparkle with it!

Michael Kors Fall Collection

XO,

Happy Shopping

Leslie

 

In going with my glam rock theme

I love me some Miranda Lambert and her style!

 

Song of the Week

Fastest Girl in Town 

I love her!

Glam Rock- Go For It!

Leave a Reply

