Savannah or Bust

We Shopped til we Dropped

and Ate til We Popped!

If Savannah has two things,

it is great shopping and even better eating.

Ok, ok – we did some sightseeing along the way.

My daughter and I headed to Savannah for an awesome mother/daughter getaway with friends.

Sad to say, I had never been to Savannah even though I grew up just a couple of hours away.

It was a wonderful trip and I’m already looking forward to going back.

Saturday, we hit the ground running with breakfast at a lovely coffee shop right around the corner of our hotel, wish I could remember the name. Oops.

James Gunn Boutique

115 West Broughton Street

We met the owner and she was lovely. I’m looking forward to running into her at Coterie in September.

I found an awesome BB Dakota Blazer with a leather lapel there.

Had to buy, a no brainer for sure.

One of my big finds there were these Tibetan Prayer Beads.

I love the colors and I need all the prayer I can get!

Some other lines they carry are TIBI, Elizabeth and James, Parker, Vince and Joie

The Copper Penny

22 W. Broughton Street

This is a beautiful store with some great designer pieces

…my daughter loved everything there. Can you tell?

The Paris Market

Very cute store! Wanted to spend more time there for sure.

We stopped for lunch at Paula Deen’s

The Lady and Sons.

I was skeptical but I’m tellin’ ya- it was delicious!

I had the crab soup and a pimento cheese sandwich. It was delicious. I had to roll myself out of there.

Did I mention it was delicious. Ate myself sick.

Sunday, we woke up and the girls wanted to do a little more shopping before heading back.

We had been eyeing this really cute store so we could not leave without checking it out…

Terra Cotta Boutique

Beautiful store with a very cool feel. Not like your average Buckhead store which was refreshing.

They carried some lines that I am interested in checking out as well as some of my fav designers such as Annie Griffin, Beth Bowley and Francis.

Gryphon

Our Sunday lunch spot.

Fabulous in every way! Definitely a highlight of the trip.

Gryphon is across the street from SCAD and is actually run by SCAD. The restaurant is in an old pharmacy. They still have all of the original cabinets and tables and trim. It is stunning.

If you go you must order the crepes. Our girls devoured them!

Great trip, great getaway, great company.

                                                                                 Future Fashionistas for sure!

Leave a Reply

