Time to Pack…

Heading to my Shangri-La on Wednesday.

I have always had a love affair with New York City.

I used to go there with my mother at Christmas, it is our special place.

As a little girl I dreamed of living there when I grew up-

as an artist, a museum curator, a fashion designer.

Didn’t happen!

Luckily, I am now able to travel to New York for work.

I am traveling with one of my “besties”!

She is letting me tag along on another Poppy’s buying trip.

We always have a wonderful time,

a little work (actually a lot but it doesn’t feel like work),

lots of vino and good laughs!

The Big Apple better watch out!

What to pack….

1. A great bag

Tom Ford Medium Petra Bag

2. Cozy shirt for traveling

J. Crew Denim Shirt

3. Easy layers to wear to market

It is freezing in there.

Pretty Top and a Blazer

4. Great Pair of Jeans.

I love these a little worn paired with the Chanel Inspired Blazer

J. Crew Skinnies- Love

3. Comfy Ballet Flats for lots of walking 

I really hate flats but for these I’ll make an exception

Christian Louboutin Ballet Flats

4. Great Day to Night Outfit-

Dressy blouse paired with a blazer and some edgy jewels

I love this look.

4.  Something for dinner and possibly dancing…

Love the Sparkle…

5. Some Kick Ass Shoes

Giuseppe Zanotti Metal Counter Sandals

6. And of course a little inspiration.

Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

