New York State of Mind…

I broke away from the South for a couple of days,

I needed a girlfriend/fashion fix!

Sad we missed fashion week but glad we made it to Coterie.

It was a whirlwind trip but worth every second.

I can’t believe I am even admitting this but I never even washed my hair.

We had things to do, drinks to drink, meals to eat and clothes to buy!

THANK GOD for dry shampoo and curling irons!

Day 1

We arrived on Wednesday and went straight to market.

We hit some of our favorite lines such as Nanette Lapore, Rebecca Taylor,

Annie Griffin and Britt Ryan.

I really love Britt Ryan’s Spring Collection. Bright colors, great prints and some awesome swimwear.

After market, drinks at the W Times Square. Then change of clothes and off to The Hurricane Club.

We had run across this restaurant on our last trip and we had to check it out. It was really good, I think! Oops.

The pics are terrible, I apologize!

After dinner we met up with some old friends at The Catch.

Good Day.

Day 2

Back to Coterie. More great designers.

Cynthia Steffe and Joie

After dinner we headed for drinks at

The NoMad Hotel.

If you are going to NYC anytime soon, make a stop here for sure!

Had really delicious cocktails made just for us and our ailing selves.

My favorite was The Russian Maid.

All in all it was my perfect girl’s getaway.

Laughter, tears, girl time and of course shopping.

Friday

Back to Atlanta. Back to the Grind.

Feeling Fulfilled.

Where to next?

Leave a Reply

