A Florida Wedding in November

This is an exciting week for our family-

my little brother is getting married!

I am a little stumped of what to wear to the festivities minus the wedding-

I have a bridesmaids dress for that. I’ll post pics next week as I do not want to spoil her surprises!

________________

In Atlanta, we have fully transitioned to fall with jeans, sweaters, scarves, boots!

But it will be 70 degrees in St. Augustine this weekend.

So what do you wear to a November wedding in Florida?

Here are my thoughts….

Thursday Night Party is at a Hunt Club so the dress is definitely casual.

 I love cuffed jeans, especially paired with a dressy blouse, great necklace and pumps. This is really my uniform.
I have been wanting to do the denim on denim look this fall, may give it a try.
Add a statement belt or necklace.
  Another option for the “hunt club” party-
 this chevron dress paired with the more casual vest and boots.
___________
So on to the wedding….
The wedding is on a roof top overlooking the Bridge of Lions and the St. Augustine Harbour.
It will be beautiful!
Rooftop wedding attire in November suggestions-
Classic and timeless.
I love the idea of adding color- especially blue this time of year.
Our mothers would probably disagree with wearing black to a wedding but you can never go wrong with a LBD.
Add bold accessories-
A cool necklace. Bright green clutch.
Or leopard pumps.
I love this peplum top with the glitzy gold skirt! Very very cool!
Hope this helps.
_____________________
Also, as I mentioned earlier in the week I am very excited about becoming a contributer of
I encourage you to visit and join the site.
Wonderful articles on all things Southern.

3 thoughts on “A Florida Wedding in November

  1. Great suggestions! Too bad I’ve already gone shopping for this event. May have to head back out Wednesday. So looking forward to seeing Layton and Allie tie the knot

Leave a Reply

