Go Big by Shopping Small

Small Boutiques That Is

I am so excited about this blog post-

this is truly why I decided to start writing my blog.

I love to shop in small boutiques,

whether it is in my neighborhood or owned by a good friend.

I love to show my support.

_

And believe it or not- I truly hate to go to the mall! I avoid it at all cost.

(except maybe Bloomingdale’s shoe department)

This week I was invited by my good friend, Christine Newton, to join her on her show Atlanta and Company.

_

We enlisted the help of some of our favorite local boutiques to join us and show off some great ideas for all of your holiday parties and shopping.

We were joined by Poppy’s of Atlanta, Blush on East Andrews, Tulipano, DEKA and Bridge Boutique.

I have listed the designs that were featured on the show as well as the boutique’s information.

I hope you find some inspiration and learn of some new boutiques in your neighborhood!

Go big by supporting SMALL businesses in your area this holiday season.

_

Blush on East Andrews

483615_10200246048662554_1908338839_n

This great dress by Burning Torch can be worn day or night.

By day, add a great pair of boots- by night some sassy heels!

Follow Blush on East Andrews on Facebook

_

Poppy’s of Atlanta

You all know Poppy’s by now. Definitely my go to for most of my wardrobe. Great fashionable timeless pieces that you can wear for years to come.

Did you know that Poppy’s is one of the oldest boutiques in Atlanta?

They are celebrating their 31st birthday.

WOW, almost as old as me!

560886_396619740418849_454598807_n

Follow Poppy’s of Atlanta on Facebook

I absolutely love this dress for the holidays, bring something new to the party-ORANGE!

Trina Turk Dress $385

Weatherby Miller Crown Jewels Necklace $282

CV Designs Earrings

_

Tulipano Boutique

A great boutique owned by Mary Swanson.

They carry designers such as Milly, Tibi, Shoshanna, and Diane von Furstenberg

Follow Tulipano on Facebook

65139_10200246049662579_1106154536_n

The model was wearing a stunning peplum metallic dress by DVR, as well as her shoes and handbag. I love the patterned tights combined with the metallic dress.Her fab necklace is by NY designer Susannah Dai.

_

DEKA

DEKA is owned by Jim Whitlow. DEKA is located in the Shoppes Around Lenox and Jim also just opened a second location in Chicago on Michigan Avenue.

(To all of my Chicago friends, you must check it out!)

DEKA is a premiere apparel destination for women who desire a unique wardrobe featuring both utility and style.

Don’t run about town in your slouchy sweats, head to DEKA instead!

Follow DEKA on Facebook

154620_10200246050902610_868464457_n

The model is wearing a jacket by Adidas by Stella McCartney and

my favorite Bia Brazil workout pants.

Let me just say- if you do not own a pair of these pants. Stop what you are doing right now and go buy some.

Your arse will thank you! And you will thank me for telling you this insider information!

They are the hottest, sexiest workout pant around!

Her neon pink and yellow Newton running shoes are also a favorite of mine.

 Go by DEKA today- tell Jim the CHICKs sent you.

_

Bridge Boutique

SOHO shopping in the heart of Virginia Highlands, you won’t want to miss this new boutique.

Owned by the beautiful and sweet Manana Cain.

155418_10200246049422573_790179085_n

Her model wore a fab dress by Tracy Reese, black lace up booties and great jewelry.

I loved this tweed dress with the leather bodice.

Definitely invest in a little leather this holiday season.

Follow Bridge Boutique on Facebook

72321_10200246053462674_55013014_n
I must add that our makeup was done by Michelle Franco from Vis A Vis,
thank GOD for her!
__
What a great day!
I’m absolutely waiting for the phone call from the Style Channel to host my new show! 
I had a blast, love talking about fashion and the holiday trends, and ready to do it again!
Stay Tuned…..
leslie-signature

One thought on “Go Big by Shopping Small

Leave a Reply

