Is it a Southern Thing?

Monograms are back, or did they ever go out of style?
Growing up, everything I owned was monogrammed, from my panties to my cardigans. Even my father had his boxers and oxfords monogrammed. When I graduated from high school, I got monogrammed towels, luggage, earring, makeup brushes, clipboards, necklaces, you name it- it had my name on it.
Then I got married-
I had stemware monogrammed, towels, linens etc. monogrammed.
Then I had children-
More of the same!
One of my best friends when I had my daughter ran out that second to get AR’s first pair of monogrammed white eyelet panties. I had talked about this for years because I was stressed that if I had only had boys then I would never have a little girl with white eyelet panties! Lord!
I have to admit, at one point I had had enough of MONOGRAMS
(except for my linens)! 
They’re Baaaaaacccccckkkkkkkk!
And I think cuter than ever, dern I wish I had not purged all my monogrammed necklaces at one of those GOLD SALES!

cell phone case

moonandlola.com available at Poppy’s

Love love love this pillow!

Reese Witherspoon’s Bedroom

This would make a stunning teenage boys room.
XO, Happy Shopping!
Fashionable CHICK

Leave a comment